## **APPROVED CITY COUNCIL MEETING MINUTES**

A special meeting of the City Council of the City of Carrington was held on Monday, July 8, 2024, at 7:30 PM, at City Hall. Mayor Thomas Erdmann presiding.

The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

The following members of council and city departments were present: Troy Roundy, Neil Fandrich, Tyler Hoggarth, Trygg Olson, Doug Smith, Leo Ryan, Jason Wolsky, and Jennifer Gast.

Absent: Chief Bittmann

Also present: Leasa Lura, Linda Schuster, Karen Evans, and Ken Wangen.

The following are results of the Tuesday, June 11, 2024 election:

The following were voted in as Park Board members (4 year terms) at the recent election: Taylor Skytland and Roslyn Mozelle.

All park board members were able to complete their Oath of Office prior to this meeting and were returned to the Auditor's office.

A motion was made by Olson, seconded by Hoggarth, to approve Mayor Erdmann's appointment of Jesse Nelson, 1<sup>st</sup> Ward Councilman for a 2 year unexpired term. All voted aye. Motion carried.

Doug Smith was elected as City Councilman (At Large, 4 year term) and took his Oath of Office.

Neil Fandrich was elected as a City Councilman (2<sup>nd</sup> Ward, 4 year term) and took his Oath of Office.

Trygg Olson was elected City Councilman (1<sup>st</sup> Ward, 4 year term) and took his Oath of Office.

Tyler Hoggarth was elected City Councilman (At Large, 2 year unexpired term) and took his Oath of Office.

Nominations were taken for President and Vice President of the Council.

Motion was made by Olson, seconded by Hoggarth, to nominate Roundy as President. All voted aye. Motion carried.

Motion was made by Smith, seconded by Olson, to nominate Fandrich as Vice President. All voted aye. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Roundy, seconded by Fandrich, to approve the following committee assignments:

Airport: Fandrich CCEDC & CVB: Mayor Erdmann Finance & Legal: Chair: Mayor Erdmann, Nelson, Roundy, and Hoggarth Library: Roundy Police: Chair: Hoggarth, Fandrich, and Nelson Public Works: Chair: Roundy, Olson, and Smith Tree Board: Chair: Smith All voted aye. Motion carried.

Mayor Erdmann made the following appointments:

Jason Wolsky as Public Works Director Christopher Bittmann as Police Chief Jennifer Gast as City Auditor Leo Ryan of Dalsted & Ryan as City Attorney Abbigail Geroux of Dalsted & Ryan as Assistant City Attorney

A motion was made by Fandrich, seconded by Olson, to ratify Mayor Erdmann's appointments as presented. All voted aye. Motion carried.

There being no further business on the special meeting agenda, a motion was made by Smith, seconded by Roundy, to adjourn. All voted aye. Motion carried.

Adjourned at 7:36 PM.

Jennifer Gast, City Auditor

Thomas Erdmann, Mayor